Dropping Ze Tian Ji

Posted on Updated on

Well since there are so many people asking me to drop the series we have decided to drop it. If anyone wants to take it go ahead Well hope for the best. Have fun Guys.

 

ALSO IF YOU PICK THIS UP TELL ME so i can link the website πŸ˜‰

REASON:
bc so many people were asking me to drop it and from those comments my group got depressed and doesn’t wanna work anymore
No joke lol

and we are not able to even give that weekly chapter… Don’t want to keep hold onto the project when others can translate it.

I just hope the next group that picks it up can do it well. And not end up like ST bad translations…. -.- i would cry…

P.S.: WE won’t be translating new series either because well look how this one went….. ANYWAYS IF YOU DO TAKE UP ZTJ PLEASE TELL ME SO I CAN LINK YOUR PLACE THX !!!! ENJOY!!!!

P.S.S: IF no one picks it up by winter vacation we might translate during the vacation but thats it… after that gotta wait till summer or our next break or something. BUT THIS IS NOT DEFINITE ITS A MIGHT…. SO DON’T PUT YOUR HOPES ON THIS LOL . only doing this for all the sad people out there…

176 thoughts on “Dropping Ze Tian Ji

    Saladinxc said:
    November 26, 2015 at 2:49 am

    I curse the motherf*cking as*hole that make ze tian zi dropped.
    I curse them.

    If they dont like it, read another. dont force other to not like it.
    Bast*rd.

    Liked by 4 people

      Sniter said:
      November 26, 2015 at 8:21 am

      while I agree that they are assholes it seems that you misunderstood the reason. They wished for bingo to drop the serie not because they don’t like it but because they hope that another person will take up the project and tl it faster.

      Liked by 2 people

        In-come said:
        November 26, 2015 at 11:47 am

        They’re idiots.

        Liked by 3 people

        Whitejaws said:
        December 12, 2015 at 2:24 pm

        Who the f**k were the b**tards who said this, they can go die, seriously, how can they even as the translator to drop it ! Bloody ungrateful quacks. Do they have no patience.

        Like

        Dalton Beckford said:
        January 5, 2017 at 2:51 pm

        Sorry to necropost…but ZTJ is continued on gravity tales.com and has weekly if not daily schedule.

        Like

    VanillaCustardPie said:
    November 26, 2015 at 3:05 am

    Awwwwww. Damn those guys DX. But thank you for all the effort you guys have put in so far.

    Liked by 1 person

    Branzel said:
    November 26, 2015 at 3:42 am

    So SAAAAD… T.T.T.T.T.T.T.T.T

    such a good novel with such great translator… T.T

    anyway thanks for everything you put Up for this series, this is one of the best novel I have ever read from one of the gretest trnslator that actualy enjoy the novel and actually enjoy all the complicated scheme in the story…

    it is such sad thing for you to drop it…

    can only wish you good luck in life… and hopefuly you pick up this novel again or at least help those people who want to pick up this novel… but its your choice.. T.T

    sincerly
    your faithful reader from indonesia
    Branzel

    Like

    PinkPhantom said:
    November 26, 2015 at 3:42 am

    I would like to thank you for the hard work you have done, also that i loved the novel and the quality of your work. I look forward to the holidays cause i hold no hope for anyone picking it upp D:
    I would also like to say, thanks for ruining it for the rest of us you shitheads (not aimed at the translaters/proofreaders)

    Like

    Cuprum said:
    November 26, 2015 at 3:45 am

    Thank you for your hard work so far. Today started well and went down the drain really early, and topping it of with this makes me want to cry. When it rains, it pours.

    Really grateful for your great work with such a beautiful project so far though. The prose was so beautiful, the perspective and thoughts so insightful.

    May you have success in your future endeavors and may the next group or individual who picks this up give it a proper rendition as you guys surely did with your excellent work. This was an amazing ride while it lasted.

    Like

      binggodude responded:
      November 26, 2015 at 4:16 am

      Lol don’t worry.. After the heavy rain will always be the sunny sky… One day it will come just gotta be patient

      Like

    asriu said:
    November 26, 2015 at 3:58 am

    ty for your hard work so far, this series is great and so your translation good luck for your school life I really hope it’s not have the same fate as ST

    Like

    ephram1 said:
    November 26, 2015 at 4:34 am

    It is a sad day when criticism destroyes motivation. I am glad that you have translated up to this far. I have enjoyed my days with you. I really enjoy reading translated works because I can feel the community reads it too and I can’t help but wonder if they feel the same way I do. Unfortunately it seems like some did not but after reading these comments I see that quite a few do. Regardless I give my best wishes to you and my worst to those who dare to dictate how others contribute when they don’t contribute at all.

    Like

    Wnia said:
    November 26, 2015 at 5:18 am

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!(Heart break)

    Like

    renjenni said:
    November 26, 2015 at 5:46 am

    Really sad to see you guys stop. But I understand that translating is a lot of work and when you are short on time it can be painful. At first I had a moment of rage when I read you guys were dropping it, but like I try to do, I skimmed through the previous comments and that rage was quickly vanquished. Knowing that you are stopping translating is a much better reason that just dropping this one novel.

    Thank you for getting through 100+ chapters. Like a lot of novels I read it’s kinda slow but really good.

    Here’s to hoping another group picks it up.

    Again thank you for what you’ve done. And who knows, maybe in the future when your lives are less hectic, if no one has picked it up, you can try it again.

    Like

    Chronos5884 said:
    November 26, 2015 at 5:57 am

    Dammit, who the hell would want you guys to stop? Idiots. If I could get my hands around their skinny/fat necks… I would probably just choke them.

    Like

    dragonturtle99 said:
    November 26, 2015 at 5:58 am

    Sorry to see you guys go… As for those that urged you to drop the series……… They really don’t understand how much time, effort, and skill goes into each chapter. A chapter that the fans read in 5 minutes takes 2-4 hours to translate, edit, and proof read / re-translate for some series, sometimes more, and to get negative feedback and complaints on top of that workload is just malicious. From one translator group to another, thanks for your hard work and excellent translations – our community has lost a great translator group in Binggo & Corp translations. I wish you the best in your future endeavors, hopefully you can enjoy being a leecher now!

    Best Wishes,
    DT of Mecha Mushroom Translations

    Like

    Darksteel said:
    November 26, 2015 at 6:07 am

    Well, I can’t say much here that others haven’t already. Thank you for translating so far, it was great. I wish you would keep translating, but that’s life I guess. Good luck in your future endeavors and thanks again for translating till now.

    Like

    Dudepig64 said:
    November 26, 2015 at 6:10 am

    First time I’ve ever decided to comment… and I have to say, those who told you guys that you guys should drop the project are seriously inconsiderate and mentally degenerate ‘humans’. IF they had wanted you guys to drop the project, then they should have attempted to translate it themselves and find the time whilst in college. And in my own opinion, only those who can translate can ask others to drop, even then they should not ask the translators to drop the project and instead offer support and help via translating some parts or taking part in translating. The internet itself is seriously a gift for us; rather than criticizing others and bringing them down because they are able to, people should support and each other since it exposes our whole self while hiding our identities (mostly). <— Ironic statement in the paragraph.

    I found your project a while back and I seriously enjoyed the translations. Despite the long time it took for each chapter, I still eagerly check the website and am even more delighted when there is an update. Regardless, thank you guys for the hard work and dedication, and please do not get brought down by dogs that only know how to bark and bite rather than support and comfort. For every hater, there are hundreds, if not thousands of fans and people who care about your well being.

    Liked by 2 people

    Little big pea said:
    November 26, 2015 at 6:30 am

    This day is seriously a bad day. Should I not go to school and just warp myself in my bed?
    Thank you for all those efforts. Your group is one of the best group that I ever saw translating, editing and proofreading this marvelous story.
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    Like

    Potkeny said:
    November 26, 2015 at 6:53 am

    F*ck the leechers who cried so much….

    Liked by 1 person

    Raika Solumbrare said:
    November 26, 2015 at 7:02 am

    Damn, I quite liked this one. Well thanks for you hard work on this CN ! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Leecher said:
    November 26, 2015 at 7:11 am

    http://pastebin.com/ivJFQmPR

    Idk if you already know but an anonymous translated ch105 in pastebin

    Like

      Darky said:
      November 26, 2015 at 9:12 pm

      Yuck you call that translation? The English is all over the place and you can tell its machine translated as the flow is totally unnatural. Bingo&Corps translation felt so natural and good to read.

      Like

    JY said:
    November 26, 2015 at 7:32 am

    NOOOO!!!!!! I’m actually tearing up a bit here…I’m so sad now πŸ˜₯

    Well, even though I’m really sad right now, I just wanna take this time to say THANK YOU BINGGO&CROP!! I personally really loved this novel with all of my heart and would constantly come back every day to F5 the tab just in case you posted an update. (yes I’ve not closed this tab for 2 1/2 months now :D)

    Anyway, now that you dropped this project I will always be wondering if CCS meets up with Luo Luo again. Will he XiuXing in time for the Great Trials? Will more people find out about his approaching death? Does he really share a relationship with the DQ?(as in mother/son or maybe nephew/aunt) Lots more things to ask, but I guess I can only hope for the best and hope that someone will pick up this project from where u left off.

    Enough about the novel now though. Even though you are dropping this project, I just wanted to say that there are people like me who very much appreciated Binggo&Corp’s effort to translate this unique novel. While I’m a little(a lot) sad about your decision, I’m also happy that you took time out of your life to attempt to translate Ze Tian Ji for us non-Chinese speaking/reading folk.

    I hope you, Binggo&Corp, will never forget us who really appreciated your hard work even if you don’t come back this winter. πŸ™‚

    -JY

    Like

      JY said:
      November 26, 2015 at 7:58 am

      P.S. I just realized that this is 5 days before my Birthday πŸ˜₯ I guess life really is like a box of chocolates…you never know what your gonna really get. Anyway, thanks again though Binggo&Corp for your hard work. I really loved you guys…or girls… πŸ™‚

      -JY

      Like

    mhsl01 said:
    November 26, 2015 at 7:34 am

    hey guys even though i was also saying to pass the project to another person, i would like to thank you for the 100 plus chapter that you translated even though you were in the school doing your best.

    Like

    Vlaeghe said:
    November 26, 2015 at 8:48 am

    What a pity… Anyone complaining because the speed wasn’t fast enough are idiots… They can’t even properly translate anything themselves.

    I’m sorry you guys dropped this for such a maddening reason.

    I was patiently waiting for any releases you guys brought out. My only regret now is that I didn’t voice my support sooner.

    Like

      Vlaeghe said:
      November 26, 2015 at 8:51 am

      I wanted to add to my previous post.

      I wasn’t aware that people were complaining to begin with.
      I mostly ignore the comment sections, if I had picked up on this complaining trend I would’ve said something sooner.

      Liked by 1 person

    shaaah said:
    November 26, 2015 at 10:11 am

    Love what you guys were doing. Your translation was so good, and the novel is good too! I was so exited to see a new chapter coming from you guys.

    You should not allow comments for any project you do next. Don’t read those asshats comments. We love you guys!

    Like

    Jukuys said:
    November 26, 2015 at 11:37 am

    Why?! Thanks for the ride mate!

    Like

    TonyChoppeRR said:
    November 26, 2015 at 11:42 am

    nooooooooo!!! cursed them!! cursed those idiot who don’t know how hard the work of a translator is.. 😦 im going to cry for this news..

    Like

    In-come said:
    November 26, 2015 at 11:54 am

    Sigh…. Sikh… Sigfried and Roy…

    …bye

    Like

    worldofkimchan said:
    November 26, 2015 at 12:31 pm

    Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to read and understand this amazing novel….it has been a great read .

    Good luck on med school πŸ˜‰

    Like

    silvereternity said:
    November 26, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    College is hard,fun and i think you should spend that time trying to mess with the young ladies there. Get them pussies BROSSS.Fk the translating for now ahaha and just go have fun and go to them parties man. You aint young forever. If anything just work together with the other people sometimes thats gonna pick this up. Much love and appreciation for the work Your team has done. HOpe you all get many ladies at them parties. Just remember to use protections some hoes are dirty. haha ❀

    Like

    Satan said:
    November 26, 2015 at 1:56 pm

    Do you want me to send them to hell?

    Like

    Dolphin said:
    November 26, 2015 at 4:54 pm

    Thank you for dropping it. While I had no part in it, (My first post here.) I am honestly glad you dropped it.
    This series is painfully slow, but also very enjoyable. I’d hate to or even worse get bored of it at the current tempo you guys were translating. I’m not saying that to critize you. I realize that you have lives and commitments. Therefore I could do the only possible thing; stomach it.

    And as is courtesy amongst translators nobody else would pick it up if an active group was working on it.

    You’ve done a terrific job so far. The binge-eating was pleasently enjoyable when I first got into this series.

    Don’t let this keep you down. It’s the proof & appreciation of your hard work. Without your work there wouldn’t be people whining for more chapters of this (so far) enjoyable series.

    Like

      binggodude responded:
      November 26, 2015 at 4:57 pm

      lol i am just glad someone took the baton so quick =D

      Glad Mao Ni’s work had followers that are willing to pick up the work the day right after i drop the series.
      Jiang Ye got a new tranlater within 24 hours and so did ZTJ

      Just glad we could inspire others to spread Great Novels that deserved to be known,

      Like

    Darky said:
    November 26, 2015 at 9:18 pm

    This is such a bad day. I couldn’t believe it. I am so sad. I loved your translations as the quality was really high as I can’t tolerate bad English. Yours felt so natural. Thank you for everything. I hope those shitheads who only complained can find some pain…lots of it somewhere.

    I can only hope the next translating group doesn’t butcher this one and can continue your good work.

    I also liked how you yourself would join in our discussion and reply to our comments while none of the other translating group members seem unable to do. You felt like one of us.

    Shit all this makes me want to rage at those shitheads so much

    Like

      binggodude responded:
      November 26, 2015 at 9:29 pm

      LOL well thanks for the support. Life is full of meetings and goodbyes. Don’t be sad or angry at a goodbye, it just means that there is another meeting ahead. hohoho

      Like

    arucchi said:
    November 26, 2015 at 11:34 pm

    Holy f… this announcement is damn depressing.

    Like

      binggodude responded:
      November 26, 2015 at 11:46 pm

      LOL not for long? Someone emailed me that he/she will pick it up donno when the website is

      Like

    acouvis said:
    November 27, 2015 at 1:00 am

    Suggestion: ban their ip addresses next time. Everyone who matters would be happier then.

    Like

    NaM said:
    November 27, 2015 at 1:33 am

    https://zetianjitranslation.wordpress.com here’s the new translation link. Enough depression and lets rejoice.

    Anyway tnx binngodude&corps for the hard work you deserve a good rest and hope for us to be reading buddies lol.

    Like

    K1nk4 said:
    November 27, 2015 at 11:42 am

    Thanks for all your hard work.

    I’m so sad you guys droped it…

    Hope in the future you guys can continue it, this is one of my favorite series. T-T

    I tryed the new translation, but its not even close to the quality of you guys.

    Like

    adrian said:
    November 27, 2015 at 12:52 pm

    whaat ? why ? just a couple people rambling bad than so many rambling good in the end the…….
    oh well life like wheel then thanks for all use this opportunity for take rest πŸ˜€
    enjoying with a cup of tea πŸ˜€
    thanks

    Like

    tamsok said:
    November 27, 2015 at 8:52 pm

    awww ….quite like reading this novel for it’s superb translations, despite translation seems slow in today’s standards, it was normal pace before xianxia was popular.

    Liked by 1 person

    AlwaysLate said:
    November 27, 2015 at 11:26 pm

    Damnit! Just got back home only to see these posts. I just want to let you know that your translations are wonderful and realy do these works justice. Thank you so much for all your effort.

    Like

    Freeza said:
    November 28, 2015 at 7:36 am

    What i dont understand is if the pace is slow and people, why don’t they go and learn Chinese and then read the whole thing themselves. They could even at least encourage other people who can TL to work with you guys and hopefully lessen the workload and increase the output, but nooo they just wanna bash others and complain like how they got nothing to do in their life. The people who normally complain a lot and want more chapters are those who have excess free time and nothing to do with it -_-

    Like

    […] all, as you all might know, Ze Tian Ji was recently dropped, and another translator, bbkgs, has decided to pick it up. I asked whether she/he wanted to host Ze […]

    Like

    […] all, as you all might know, Ze Tian Ji was recently dropped, and another translator, bbkgs, has decided to pick it up. I asked whether she/he wanted to host Ze […]

    Like

    kenchan223 said:
    November 28, 2015 at 7:27 pm

    Wow, I’m crying man tears right now!

    Like

    Nyx said:
    November 29, 2015 at 8:21 am

    If someone else wants to pick this up and translate faster and you guys don’t have the time, I don’t see the problem. But i would like to remind you guys that you were the ones who brought us this far. If it weren’t for your efforts we wouldnt have known about this awesome novel and the fan base wouldnt be as big as it is. It is your work that has made us all look forward to the next chapter. Without you guys many of us wouldnt know about this novel. Want you guys to remember that and be proud of what you have done. You brought us this far, so thank you all.

    Like

    Jack Nathaniel Mikhail said:
    December 1, 2015 at 6:19 am

    You guys are awesome and I love your quality translations! Cheers up okay! To hell with the impatient idiots!
    For ST I loved Rylain’s translation but that fker thunder kept posting his own translations in the comments section. Even though his quality was so inferior, the dumb readers prefer speed over quality. Now we only have randomrandomly changing Translators for one of the best xianxia novels! Luckily for Desolate Era IEW and RWX are working together πŸ™‚

    Like

    YunZhi said:
    December 2, 2015 at 2:56 am

    Aww. I’ve been too busy to read the last two months and this is what I see. It’s ridiculous that there are so many people being so impatient. They shouldn’t have a say over whether the translators drop a novel or not. Thanks so much for all the hard work and effort you guys put in, this is one of my favourite novels. While I’m glad that someone else if picking it up, you guys were the ones that started the translations for this one. Thanks again for bring this novel to us.

    Like

    Pedro said:
    December 2, 2015 at 6:43 pm

    Thanks you all for the hars work.

    Best Wishes and good luck

    Like

    UnknownUser said:
    December 5, 2015 at 10:56 am

    Please don’t be too depressed, ;( I’ve recently been there so I know how it feels (feels really bad man). Just wish you guys a good day and thanks for doing this work!

    -xoxo

    πŸ™‚

    Like

    Shame about dropping it. Thank you for everything you’ve done.

    Like

    LOL said:
    February 11, 2016 at 8:40 pm

    i hate the translation of the new tranlators he dont understand tΒ΄he novel at all i hope he drop it so u can take it again

    Like

    Vayu said:
    March 29, 2016 at 7:46 pm

    I’ll just google translate to read it, honestly. People won’t translate stuff for free and you can clearly tell that they don’t have the time to so why expect them to? Wait until summer and winter vacations, the series would be done by the time they are 70-80 years old or something. Anyway, may as well wait for someone else to pick it up or just google translate it. Having said that, thanks for picking up the series and translating what you did so far. If you hadn’t, I wouldn’t have found out this great LN.

    Like

    axemption said:
    April 10, 2017 at 11:26 am

    I do not know whether you still read this or not but I want to thank you for translating this novel till you dropped it. This is coming from me who can’t read chinese, therefore I really appreciate people who do translate novel for free. Let me just tell you that YOU guys were awesome!

    Like

    Noneyabizz said:
    June 21, 2017 at 8:46 am

    Glad you dropped it, to be honest. It’s very poorly edited. Makes reading through the first few chapters an awful experience. Free shouldn’t mean crappy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

